Links

Battle Museum of Local Historywww.battlelocalhistory.com

Bexhill Museumwww.bexhillmuseum.co.uk

British History Onlinewww.british-history.ac.uk

British Newspaper Archivewww.britishnewspaperarchive.co.uk

Burtons’ St Leonards Societywww.burtonsstleonardssociety.co.uk

Defence of East Sussex Project 1939-45www.pillbox.org.uk

East Sussex County Council – Archaeologywww.eastsussex.gov.uk/environment/archaeology

East Sussex Record Office (The Keep)www.thekeep.info

Eastbourne Local History Societywww.eastbournehistory.org.uk

Geology of Britain – Viewerhttp://mapapps.bgs.ac.uk/geologyofbritain/home.html

Hastings Area Archaeological Research Groupwww.haarg.org.uk

Hastings Borough Councilwww.hastings.gov.uk | www.famouslyhastings.com

Hastings Fisherman’s Museumwww.ohps.org.uk/hastings-fishermans-museum | www.hastingsfish.co.uk/museum.htm

Hastings Museum and Art Gallerywww.hmag.org.uk

Hastings Reference Libraryhttps://new.eastsussex.gov.uk/libraries/locations/hastings

Hastings Shipwreck Museumwww.shipwreckmuseum.co.uk

Heritage Gatewaywww.heritagegateway.org.uk

Historic England Archivewww.historicengland.org.uk

National Archiveswww.nationalarchives.gov.uk

Old Hastings Preservation Societywww.ohps.org.uk

Old Sussex Mappedwww.envf.port.ac.uk/geo/research/historical/webmap/sussexmap/sussex.html

Prehistoric Societywww.prehistoricsociety.org

Romney Marsh Research Trustwww.rmrt.org.uk

Rye Heritage Centrewww.ryeheritage.co.uk

Rye Museumwww.ryemuseum.co.uk

Sussex Archaeological Societywww.sussexpast.co.uk

Sussex Heritage Trustwww.sussexheritagetrust.org.uk

Sussex Historic Churches Trustwww.sussexhistoricchurchestrust.org.uk

Sussex Industrial Archaeology Societywww.sussexias.co.uk

Sussex Military History Societywww.sussexmilitary.org.uk

Sussex Mills Groupwww.sussexmillsgroup.org.uk

Sussex Old Mapshttp://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~genmaps/index.html

Sussex Record Societywww.sussexrecordsociety.org

The 1066 Networkhttp://www.1066.net

1066 Online Guide to Hastings and St Leonardswww.1066online.com

Visit 1066 Countrywww.visit1066country.com

Weald and Downland Open Air Museumwww.wealddown.co.uk

Wealden Iron Research Groupwww.wealdeniron.org.uk

Winchelsea Historywww.winchelsea.com

Scroll Up